all that jazz or an atonal contrapunctual fugue personality disorder-ing of the senses

on those days when I feel
like my head will explode I just
try to fight it till the chorus
and then sing along with force
life’s verses hold too many words
for my memory to commit them all

such an armada of demands there is
bobbing about on my internal ocean
can’t promise I’ll stay true to pitch
but I’m not the kind to hum along and
fake it, so don’t shoot me disapproving
glances or poison eye-dagger darts

and if you should hear me shout just a bit
then you know I’ve been messed up by the
middle 8 or a surprise reprise of a
decaying leitmotif destined for the coda
the supernumerary stress of an odd-meter
beat compounding my head-ful of explosives.

About Lorem Ipsum

Just some guy trying to figure out where the "on" switch is hid on the remote control—ah, forget it. Because, you know what, I'm also the kinda guy who always likes the book waaay more than the movie! View all posts by Lorem Ipsum

6 responses to “all that jazz or an atonal contrapunctual fugue personality disorder-ing of the senses

You must be logged in to post a comment.

