the squared-eyed monster

in the land of tv everything is
a matter of the utmost ease with
a person going as long as
nine or ten weeks without feeling
the need to visit a bathroom
to brush yellowing teeth or
relieve a bladder set to burst
moreover showering is no longer
a daily curse being (more often
than it’s fair to expect) a striptease or
prelude to sex rather than
a bothersomely boring fact while
likewise the question of dress
for men consists solely of a quip
namely, “can I be a hero in this shirt?”
whereas for women “can I save the
world in this skirt?” is all they
must ponder, those troublesome tasks
of filling in income tax forms and
scrubbing pet stains bent down
on all fours are consigned to mere
out-takes or at best blooper reels…
oh, my god, forgive me, I could ramble
on and on, so let me instead distill
my gripe to this more befitting “sound
bite”-sized moan, “omg, sometimes how
I just long to be in the land of tv”.
(You can roll the credits now, if you so please)

About Lorem Ipsum

Just some guy trying to figure out where the "on" switch is hid on the remote control—ah, forget it. Because, you know what, I'm also the kinda guy who always likes the book waaay more than the movie! View all posts by Lorem Ipsum

7 responses to “the squared-eyed monster

You must be logged in to post a comment.

