the manifesto of the incommunicado commando

well, I got me my 3D HD TV and
life just lost a little more of its mystery and
I got as well as these, as a kind of therapy
some wifi hi-fi electronic mood-modifying
pacifier earphones to blanket out the noise
of all those other humans who be forever
breathing too close to me and my blissful
virtual reality which I got streaming directly
through my replacement eyes supplied
courtesy of that same company who’ve
made a name for themselves out of ogling
us and everything we do as we navigate this
ever-shrinking stinking planet (both online and off)
but hell I ain’t no cynic still ’cause even
if it’s a con next year I’m seriously
thinking of upgrading to a cerebral
implant pack so as to save a bundle
on isp fees and score a whole shitload of the
latest zeitgeist apps like direct speech to text
translation services so I can do away with the
actual contact of having to speak to my real
analogue family or friends choosing instead
to send them this shared message off-peak:
gr8 2 no u but I can’t b reached I’ve
run away to b a cyberfreak.

About Lorem Ipsum

Just some guy trying to figure out where the "on" switch is hid on the remote control—ah, forget it. Because, you know what, I'm also the kinda guy who always likes the book waaay more than the movie! View all posts by Lorem Ipsum

6 responses to “the manifesto of the incommunicado commando

You must be logged in to post a comment.

