FYI What I’m Currently Reading

In light of my having just joined Goodreads, I thought I would write a quick post about what I’m currently reading, namely: The Elixir and the Stone by the co-authors of The Holy Blood and The Holy Grail; and Faust, Part 1 by Goethe.

The first book is a fairly matter-of-fact history of Hermetic-thought and Hermeticism from the time of the Ptolemaic rulers of Alexandria through to the present day.

Whereas, the second title represents an erstwhile gap in my wider reading and appreciation of “classic”, capital “L” literature. Moreover, Faust is the archetypal magus figure within Western literature, more generally, and so on that basis alone I am intrigued to keep on reading further from where I’ve already got up to.

If you, personally, have read either of these books, post a comment with your thoughts. Otherwise, why not come over and friend me at Goodreads, where (as per usual) I’m a total newbie. Here’s my page link: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/21152606-lorem-ipsum

Awesome!

About Lorem Ipsum

Just some guy trying to figure out where the "on" switch is hid on the remote control—ah, forget it. Because, you know what, I'm also the kinda guy who always likes the book waaay more than the movie! View all posts by Lorem Ipsum

You must be logged in to post a comment.

